Welcome to the Department of Biomaterials

 

 

In the Department of Biomaterials, we are developing advanced biomaterials for a variety of applications including tissue engineering, wound dressing, and membranes.


--Research areas

 

Our particular research interests and areas of focus include stimulatory and degradable systems based on natural, supramolecular, and synthetic polymers, polymer alloys, bioactive ceramics and metal doped bioceramics, polymer-bioceramic composites and hydrogels for tissue engineering/ regenerative medicine applications. Among other interests within the group are membranes for biomedical applications.

The group also specialises in electrospinning, self-assembling hydrogels, surface engineering to control cell-biomaterial interaction, and 3D-printing.


The group is open to international collaborations

We are ready to provide high quality consultation to biomaterial industries at national /international levels

 

 

 


--Latest publications

 

 


--Laboratories & Facilities

 


General & instrumental Laboratories

 In Vitro biocompatibility evaluation Laboratories

 

In Vivo  biocompatibility evaluation Laboratories

Microbiology Laboratory

 

 

 

 

People

Jalal Barzin

Web  page, publications

48662509

J.barzin@ippi.ac.ir

 

Mohammad T. Khorasani

Web  page, publications

48662435

M.Khorasani@ippi.ac.ir

Behrooz Sadatnia

Web  page, publications

48662487

b.sadatnia@ippi.ac.ir

Fatemeh Shokrolahi

Web  page, publications

48662514

f.shokrolahi@ippi.ac.ir

 Parvin Shokrollahi

Web  page, publications

48662513

p.shokrolahi@ippi.ac.ir

Mojgan Zandi

Web  page, publications

48662422

m.zandi@ippi.ac.ir

Nahid Salimi

Biomaterials Lab.

48662114

n.Salimi@ippi.ac.ir

Maryam A Akhondi

Cell and microbiology Lab.

48662169

m.akhoundi@ippi.ac.ir