Department of Process Modeling and Control

 
The main objective of the process modeling and control department is development of pilot plants and related know-how for various polymerization processes. Researchers in this department generate engineering data from laboratory and bench scale for process modeling and design of pilot plants.


Research and Educational Fields
  • Modeling and simulation of polymerization-related processes.
  • Basic design engineering of pilot plants for the polymerization-related processes.
  • Pilot scale study of the production of polymers via emulsion and suspension polymerization techniques.
  • Presentation of the short course trainings on polymerization engineering and process control.
Some of the Completed and Active Projects:
  • Know-how, basic design engineering, and manufacturing of a 30 ton/year pilot plant for production of nitrile rubber.
  • Pilot scale production of gel-type strong acid cation exchange resins based on the polystyrene-divinylbenzene copolymers.
  • Pilot scale production of gel-type strong base anion exchange resins based on the polystyrene-divinylbenzene copolymers.
  • Structural study and production of macro-porous strong acid cation exchange resins based on the polystyrene-divinylbenzene copolymers.
  • Pilot scale production of PS and SAN copolymer via suspension polymerization.
  • Modeling of particle size distribution in emulsion polymerization of styrene.
  • Morphology study in core-shell emulsion systems.
  • Basic design engineering of a multi-purpose polymerization pilot plant for polyolefins.
 

Staff:                  
 

 Phone   E-mail  Academic Position   Name
 48662463 A.Nodehi@ippi.ac.ir Assistant Professor (Head of Department) A. Nodehi
48662428 M.Parvazinia@ippi.ac.ir Assistant Professor M. Parvazinia
48662094 H.Abedini@ippi.ac.ir Assistant Professor H. Abedini
48662459 M.Ghiass@ippi.ac.ir Assistant Professor M. Ghiass
48662408 S.Moemen@ippi.ac.ir Assistant Professor S. Moemen Bellah
48662519 M.Emami@ippi.ac.ir MSc. M. Emami
48662277 F.Hormozi@ippi.ac.ir MSc. F. Hormozi
48662182 M.Hajiebrahimi@ippi.ac.ir MSc. M. Hajiebrahimi
48662165 M.Daneshgar@ippi.ac.ir MSc. M. Daneshgar