Department of Plastic Processing & Engineering

General Information:
The uses of plastic materials have grown rapidly in recent years. Plastics today play an important part in cutting-edge technology such as beverage bottles, medical device and automobile parts.
plastics Group is one of the important and oldest groups in the facultyof processing of Iran polymer and petrochemical institute. Accomplishment fundamental, applied and developing research in plastics science and technology are part of group prime targets.

Research Areas:

  • Formulation design and production of plastic alloys and blends.
  • Recycling plastics technology.
  • Polymer processing and shaping machinery design and fabrication.
  • Properties and process ability modification of plastic materials.
  • Formulation design and preparation of Biodegradable plastics.
  • Formulation design and preparation of wood plastic composites.
  • Formulation design and preparation of fire retardant plastics.
  • Formulation design and preparation of TPE.

 

Faculty

Picture

first name

last name

order
email
Phone number
 

Hamed

Azizi
Associate Professor

h.azizi@ippi.ac.ir

48662097

 

Morteza

Ehsani
Professor

m.ehsani@ippi.ac.ir

48662502

 

Ismaeil

Ghasemi
FullProfessor

i.ghasemi@ippi.ac.ir

48662299

 

Yosefeh

Jahani
Professor

y.jahani@ippi.ac.ir

48662430

 

Hosainalir

Khonakda
Professor

Ha.khonakdar@ippi.ac.ir

48662432

 

Jalal

Morshedian
Professor

j.morshedian@ippi.ac.ir

48662421

 

Mohammad

Razavi
Associate Professor

m.razavi@ippi.ac.ir

48662417

 

Ahmadi

Shervin
Associate Professor

Sh.ahmadi@ippi.ac.ir

48662100

 

Aliakbar

Yousefi
Professor

yousefi@ippi.ac.ir.a

48662448


experts

Picture

first name

last name

Post

email

Phone number


Hamid

Mohammad Hosseini

Expert

H.Hosseini@ippi.ac.ir

48662173


Hassan

Hassani

Technician

 

48662173