Department of Polyurethane and Advanced Materials

General Information:


Department of Polyurethane and Advanced Materials is recognized as one of the leading centers for polyurethane research and also other advanced polymers like polyimides, polysulfones, and poly ether ketones  in Iran Polymer and Petrochemical Institute to provide scientific and engineering skills for industries.


Research Areas:

  • Conduct long term research in preparation of different kinds of polyurethane and related raw materials.
  • Research about advanced polymers and their applications specifically in membrane technologies.
  • Provide services to industry as short term contracts for analysis and modification of their product.
  • Educate and train highly qualified master and PhD students.

 

 

 

Faculty

Picture

first name

last name

order
email
Phone number
 

Samal

Babanzadeh

Assistant Professor

S.Babanzadeh@ippi.ac.ir

48662512

 

Mehdi

Barikani

Full Professor

m.barikani@ippi.ac.ir

48662427

 

Mohammad

Barmar

Associate Professor

m.barmar@ippi.ac.ir

48662416

 

Hengameh

Honarkar

Assistant Professor

h.honarkar@ippi.ac.ir

48662480

 

Shahram

Mehdipour

Professor

s.mehdipour@ippi.ac.ir

48662494

 

Maryam

Oroujzadeh

Assistant Professor

m.oroujzadeh@ippi.ac.ir

48662486

 

Hamid

Yeganeh

Professor

h.yeganeh@ippi.ac.ir

48662447