Gas Conversion Department

 

  The projects in this research department are focuced on conversion of natural gas (methane) to ethylene by Oxidative coupling of methane (OCM), also conversion of N.G. to biocompatible pyrocarbon materials. Completed and current projects in this department are as follows:
- Preparation of catalyst for Oxidative coupling of Methane (OCM catalyst) with 28% yield that certificated via USA laboratory's as a catalyst with high yield
- Making of Catatest for optimization of process and test of catalyst.
- Design & Construction of pilot plant of OCM
- Preparation and screening of OCM catalyst
- Optimization of operating conditions of OCM
- Basic Engineering of OCM pilot plant
- Development kinetic model in Lab &bench scales
- Scale - up of OCM process in Bench scale
- Preparation of Pyrocarbon coating in lab scale
- Preparation of Pyrolytic carbon electrode and study of it's electrochemical properties
- A- B initio study of reaction of methane and titanium catalyst
- Construction of Pyrocarbons reactor in lab scale
- Construction of Pyrocarbons set up in lab scale
- Preparation and characterization of perovskite catalyst based of Ti/Mn/w
- Preparation of biomaterial implant from Pyrocarbon in lab scale
- Study of pyrocarbons technology and its application.

 

 
Faculty
Picture

first name

last name

order
email
Phone number
 
Ali
Afshar Ebrahimi
Assistant Professor

A.Afshar@ippi.ac.ir

48662484
 
Mehdi
Ghambarian
Assistant Professor

M.ghambarian@ippi.ac.ir

48662469
 
Samaheh
Sajadi
Associate Professor

S.Sadjadi@ippi.ac.ir

48662478
 
Sara
Tarighi
Assistant Professor

S.Tarighi@ippi.ac.ir

48662453
 
Nakisa
Yaghobi
Assistant Professor

N.Yaghobi@ippi.ac.ir

48662497
 
Mohammad
Yousefi
Assistant Professor

M.Yousefi@ippi.ac.ir

48662464
experts
Picture

first name

last name

Post
email
Phone number
 
Narges
Afrookhteh
Laboratory expert

N.Afrookhteh@ippi.ac.ir

48662158
 
Mandana
Karami
Laboratory expert

M.Karami@ippi.ac.ir

48662297